Some Pet Peeves

Mentions mental health

I have a lot of pet peeves. I will write about the top three ones that I am pretty sure are relatable to others too. It helps to write it out to feel better.

Entitled people

Really can get to me.

They think they are owed something

Always without putting

In the work.

They think they are the best

And can do no wrong.

They think they are perfect

When really the only perfect

Is perfectly annoying

With those attitude of theirs.

I have left many online groups

Because the entitlement there

Was exhausting and dizzying.

So many rude people,

Some outright bullying.

A lot of relationships ended

Because people could not

Take their heads out of their arses.

Life was better for it

Either way.

But it hurt of course

And took time to get past it.

Years of putting up with this

Made this one of my top pet peeves.

Entitlement is so hard to not let it

Get to me.

Rude Neighbours

Loud neighbours

Making noises

At all hours of the day

And night.

They stop only for a short time

When they get notices.

But always go back

To the same behaviours

That they know bother others.

They just do not care.

It stops me from sleeping when I need to.

Causes anxiety.

So confusing why people do not care

When they really should.

I wish they did.

I wish they would stop it.

This is a frustrating time.

Bullies

Ganging up on people

Spreading rumours

Being mean for no reason.

There is no place for bullies

In my life.

Or narcissists for that matter.

Often a bully can be a narcissist too.

Annoying and hurtful people.

That want to bring others to their level.

They want everyone miserable.

It does not make sense.

I spent years being hurt by them.

Years of trauma and mental health issues

Thanks to those idiots.

But I am stronger now

And will kick them out of the door.

No more putting up with their shit.

I have had enough.

Too many years and tears

And life is too short.

No more of it.

Done with anyone trying to

Mess with me,

Mess with my energy.

Kayla ❤

Watching YouTube videos

To be continued…

Published by Kayla L

Writer and lover of books, cats, Funkos.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started