How Did It Work Out

When is the last time you took a risk? How did it work out?

This is a similar prompt to yesterday but I can answer it a bit differently. I started to speak out when I have an issue in hopes that it can be resolved with both parties. But it does not work like that always. I will highlight the time I tried this with someone I thought was a real friend. I will not use any names as this is not meant to put down or be harmful in any way. It was a painful learning experience I want to briefly highlight. We had been friends for four years but it felt longer. I thought she cared about me as much as I did her. I thought we were closer. I now realize after getting the courage to speak up more than once in the friendship that all of that was an illusion. She got angry most of the time even though I made it clear I was not trying to cause drama or anything bad. I was raising awareness and hoping we could both work it out. She was not willing to and said she is aware that she is a bad friend but not willing to put any energy into working on it. Sadly that friendship ended because I ended it. It was not going anywhere and I was getting hurt a lot. But I am still glad I took the risk to try to change something for the better. I weeded out who was not a real friend. Yeah it hurt but it worked out in the end to let her go. My life is better for it.

Kayla ❤

Watching youtube videos

To be continued…

Published by Kayla L

Writer and lover of books, cats, Funkos.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started